SpringPool

Wasser

Texture-Trends: Light and Rich

Textures are getting more and more important in the beauty industry. Enhancing the product benefit with sensual attributes they add value in their own right. Light and rich One should have more confidence in them: the new watery products are packed with active ingredients! Transparent, cool, and sophisticated, that is the first impression. Due to […]
Foto von einem Ei

Texture-Trends: Lacklustre and tactile

Textures are getting more and more important in the beauty industry. Enhancing the product benefit with sensual attributes they add value in their own right. Even more exciting are apparent contradictions morphing into surprising experiences. Lacklustre and tactile At first dry, powdery products like e.g. Za Pore Minimizer from Korea become soft and very smooth […]
Swavoury Food

Swavoury Food

Looking for new and unique taste experiences you always start with combinations of the five fundamental taste sensations: sweet, bitter, savoury, sour, and umami. It is a case of refinement if you get these combinations right. Especially sweet and savoury is on the rise: swavoury food is fashionable. It started with salted caramel and chocolate […]

Museum Shops as Retail Destination

Museum shops become lifestyle curators. A good example is a stand alone shop in Londons Carnaby Street: it promotes a 60s exhibition in the Victoria & Albert Museum, „You Say You Want A Revolution?“ (see video). WGSN notes: „The recent shop (…) is essentially brand activation and experiential marketing. The in-store visual merchandising is key, […]
Foto von einem Brunnen

Water—A valuable resource

Fresh water is becoming increasingly scarce. 70% of our world is covered with water. The point is that only 2.5% is fresh water and only another 1% of this water is accessible for direct human use. In the beauty industry this topic is a starting point for a variety of innovations of waterless or water […]

SpringPool

Wasser

Texturen-Trends: Leicht und reich

Texturen werden immer wichtiger in der Beauty-Industrie. Werten sie doch einen Produktnutzen mit sinnlicher Erfahrung auf und schaffen so einen Mehrwert. Besonders spannend ist es, wenn Widersprüche zu einem überraschenden Erlebnis werden. Leicht und reich Man traut es ihnen eigentlich nicht zu: dass die neuen wässrigen Produkte so vollgepackt sein können mit Wirkstoff-Power… Und doch […]
Foto von einem Ei

Texturen-Trends: Stumpf und taktil

Texturen werden immer wichtiger in der Beauty-Industrie. Werten sie doch einen Produktnutzen mit sinnlicher Erfahrung auf und schaffen so einen Mehrwert. Besonders spannend ist es, wenn Widersprüche zu einem überraschenden Erlebnis werden. Stumpf und taktil Trockene, pudrige Produkte wie z. B. der Za Pore Minimizer aus Korea werden, auf der Haut aufgetragen, zuerst weich und […]
Swavoury Food

Swavoury Food

Auf der Suche nach neuen und einzigartigen Geschmackserlebnissen landet man zwangsläufig bei neuen Kombinationen der Grundgeschmacksrichtungen: süß, bitter, salzig, sauer, umami. Es zeugt von kulinarischer Raffinesse, wenn diese Kombinationen gut gelingen. Immer beliebter wird die Kombination aus süß (sweet) und salzig (savoury), eben „swavoury“. Es fing an mit gesalzenem Karamell und Schokolade mit Meersalz. Aber […]

Museumsshops als Lifestyle-Läden

Museumsshops werden zu Lifestyle-Kuratoren. Ein gutes Beispiel ist ein Stand-Alone-Shop in der Londoner Carnaby Street, der Werbung macht für die 60er Jahre-Austellung im Victoria and Albert Museum, „You Say You Want A Revolution?“ (siehe Video). WGSN schreibt dazu: „The recent shop (…) is essentially brand activation and experiential marketing. The in-store visual merchandising is key, […]
Foto von einem Brunnen

Wasser – eine wertvolle Ressource

70% unserer Erde ist von Wasser bedeckt, trotzdem wird Trinkwasser immer knapper. Der Grund ist, dass nur 2,5% überhaupt Trinkwasser ist und 1% davon wiederum überhaupt nur direkt zugänglich. Vor diesem Hintergrund ist die Beauty-Industrie auf der Suche nach innovativen Lösungen, die ganz ohne bzw. mit weniger Wasser auskommen. Haare waschen ganz ohne Wasser Das […]